06 Impact Orange LJ Build

Pokey02

I have never done a build post before, so here goes nothing ...

A little background: I have owned a jeep since 2002. I currently have a 2013 JKUR and a 2006 LJ. I use the 2013 JKUR for road trip wheeling adventures since I don't own a tow rig (yet). Anyway, I've always had a fondness for the LJ and well, orange is my favorite color, so I decided I needed another jeep project. A few years ago I found a 2006 impact orange LJ for sale in Oklahoma ... exchanged a few emails and phone calls with the dealer and decided to buy it. I flew to Oklahoma, bought the jeep and drove it home to Virginia.

It had 83K miles on it and was in pretty good condition. It needed a new soft top, but that was an easy thing to replace.

Here it is the day I drove it home:
80880fc0d68b620ffe2e1a01cee1475dx.jpg 2a32a2e285da1980693e8a02d958b44ax.jpg

And here comes the mods ...

3" Currie/Savvy lift, Savvy tummy tuck, Savvy gas tank skid, Savvy LED tail lights

And some other tidbits:
1.25" bodylift
Poison Spyder Rear Diff Cover Dana 44
Barnett Performance Products front diff cover Dana 30
Mopar 4pin trailer connector
RB1 stereo (wanted something stock looking since I only have a softtop)

after the lift (no tires/wheels yet)

20150815_122113.jpg

20160820_180520.jpg

Exogate:
20151011_143145_Evershot Dr.jpg

20150912_185315_Evershot Dr.jpg

20150913_130706_Huguenot Rd.jpg

20150821_212811.jpg

Last edited:
Seat covers:
20150929_184417.jpg

Currently has 33" tires on 15" rims. It has the auto trans; I had it regeared to 4.88. I will move to a 35" tire at some point, granted the gearing might not be ideal with the OD of the auto.

20150913_130625_Huguenot Rd.jpg

Edit: I should add that when the jeep was regeared I also had lockers installed. Dana 30 has an ARB and Dana 44 has a Detroit.

Last edited:
I have a Savvy front bumper currently at the powdercoater and Savvy LJ skids to be delivered this week. And I found a Warn 9.5ti on Craigslist a while back.