15" Beadlocks Suggestions?

SwagginWagon

I need to get a set of bead locks for my wheelin rig. I really don't know much about bead locks, where should I get them, what brand should I get? I am not looking to spend $500 per wheel but I need something reliable that will not break in the trails.

First is this a dedicated trail rig. Or street legal. Not all beadlocks are street-legal DOT-compliant beadlocks.

That will limit your search a bit.

I also need true bead locks. I have an issue with the seal breaking on my current rims. They are busted to hell and back.
Fair enough.
I have no knowledge on true beadlocks for a jeep. Just the "mock" beadlocks.
I have used them on Humvees. Not hummers. But nothing with the small 5 x4.5 bolt pattern.
Maybe @Jerry Bransford might know a thing or two.

Allied Steel makes a steel beadlock, though its $250/wheel or so.

Have you researched coyote beadlocks? Its an internal beadlock that uses air so you can use your stock wheels.

Not all beadlocks are street-legal DOT-compliant beadlocks.
Despite some claims in bead lock wheel advertisements, there is no such thing as a DOT-compliant beadlock wheel. The DOT does not have any process for certifying beadlocks aka 2-piece wheels. The DOT has nothing against beadlock wheels, and they don't even have a process for certifying beadlocks as DOT compliant.

In fact, there are currently only two states that actually have a law on the books making them illegal, Utah and New Jersey. The DOT doesn't care one way or the other. Unless a state has an actual law on the books against bead lock wheels, law enforcement doesn't care since they can't issue a citation without having a specific vehicle code to cite against.

This is a copy of the text from a letter by the DOT on the subject...

"Dear Mr. Cxxxxxxxxx,

I received this message from NHTSA this morning: