About to finish MS Degree in Physiology and...?

Stockli

TJ Enthusiast
I am just about to finish up my MS and I don’t know where to go from here.

I have been working since 1996 and went back to school a few years back for science. I have Management, sales, marketing and loads of lab experience in both human and animal phys labs.

My question, how can I find a job that pays me for my experience plus education?

In my field I am worried I won’t get paid what I am worth.

Does anyone here have an MA degree and willing to share your experience and maybe give me some tips?

Maybe someone in HR or something?

Thanks guys

Reactions: glwood
What can you do with a physiology degree? I worked in labs for several years Before changing professions. Can you get a job as a senior scientist at a lab? I’d think you need a PhD for that. Not sure what you can do at the M.S level

JMT I had planned on going on to get my PhD but for right now I am too burnt to get it done. I really need to get back into the workforce.

Most of the research jobs that would be available for an MS
lab manager
Staff physiologist at a hospital
Non tenure instructor
Various university admin jobs

I’m more looking for: I got out of my field and did this instead type of recommendations. Once you got out of the lab what’d you end up doing?

JMT I had planned on going on to get my PhD but for right now I am too burnt to get it done. I really need to get back into the workforce.

lab manager
Non tenure instructor

I’m more looking for: I got out of my field and did this instead type of recommendations. Once you got out of the lab what’d you end up doing?
Going back to school! LOL! Actually, like you, I went to school nights and weekends while working in the lab for another profession, one I was passionate about.

lab manager
Non tenure instructor