AndyG goes to Charleston, SC

AndyG

Because some other guys are perverts
Lifetime Supporting Member
I'm in beautiful Charleston, South Carolina for our anniversary. Arrived a little after midnight.

Word is the food is incredible here.

Still topless weather here. No fall nip in the air . Shame we drove the truck.

Going to see a plantation next, as a builder I love old architecture. Not a fan of what happened during that period of history, but love the beauty of the old south.

I think about how quiet those places probably were most of the time back then ...no radios, cars going by. Creak of wagon wheels,the breeze.

27 years today. We've had a fun marriage. I think our first year, when she walked in the kitchen of the tiny house we lived in, and I had a rifle pointed out the window about to shoot a fish in the pond ...she knew it was going to be a project.

If anyone knows an things we have to see here, let me know

Thanks
AndyG

Charleston is nice. There is a 30 minute or so tour at the Old Exchange & Provost Dungeon that’s pretty interesting.

Tour of Fort Sumter is neat.

The USS Yorktown (and other ships) at Patriot Point is pretty cool.

The market is nice too, but no fun in the hot ass summer months. LOL

Morris Island Lighthouse is cool. Have to have a boat tour to get to in now though. I think Folly island that has an area where you can park then walk a little ways up to a beach and boneyard area and see it out in the harbor.

Have fun.

Last edited:
Reactions: AndyG
Charleston is nice. There is a 30 minute or so tour at the Old Exchange & Provost Dungeon that’s pretty interesting.

Tour of Fort Sumter is neat.

The USS Yorktown (and other ships) at Patriot Point is pretty cool.

The market is nice too, but no fun in the hot ass summer months. LOL