Another wheel adapter question

Toneloc313131

Supporting Member
I currently have 15x10 with 33” tires. 3.75 backspace -43 offset.

I plan on 17” beadlocks with 35s. Most of the wheels I like do not fit my bolt pattern. Been trying to figure out backpacking and offset. I guess I’m not the smartest guy cause I can’t figure it out.

With my current setup. With the wheels I want I most definite will need wheel adapters. Here is a pic of the wheels I’d like to get. Which wheel / adapters will get me close to what I’m running now.
3.75 backspace
-43mm

Also recommendations on a reputable wheel adapter company
Thanks. Also take it easy on me. I’m still a newbie 🤷🏻

B051557A-A381-42B2-B318-E52C0111AD12.jpeg

The 3.5 backspacing isn't gonna work. The 4.5 could, but you'd want an adapter that was 0.75 thick and I'm not sure where to get those as it's pushing the limits of whether you can bury a lug nut in the spacer thickness. I can't say they don't exist but I can't recall ever coming across any less than 1".

You don't want the 17x9s to have more backspacing if you're going to be running a spacer/adapter. They are going to stick out way far if you choose anywhere from 3.5-4.5, due to the 9" width and the additional width added by the adapter. Hard pass.

I will say, 17x9 with 4.75 BS would sit at the same stickout as your current 15x10 with 3.75. So, if you could get something in the 5" BS range and then add a 1-1.25" spacer, you wouldn't be too far off from where you are now. Personally I hate those characteristics. I hate the tire being way out there...I'd recommend try to find something 17x8 with around 4" BS. I know options are limited, though. 17x9 with 4.5 BS could work. Of course, a big part of the problem is that you can't find wheels you like in 5x4.5. The adapter is what's going to make everything worse.