Any skyscraper geeks here?

Westtown Willy

TJ dummy
Supporting Member
I’m an amateur to be sure, but love tall buildings – the taller the better. I live outside of Philly & get into the city maybe once a month for work. Took these shots (the first 3, the rest are from the skyscraper forum) yesterday of the recently topped out Comcast Technology Center which, at least as of today, is the tallest building in the US outside of NY & Chicago, & the 9th tallest overall – there are currently many going up however in both of those cities that will eclipse CTC in the coming months/years so it’ll probably fall to 15th or so but still it’s a monster at 1127 feet tall.

The building is notable in that it has a lobby on the east end to service the office building (the first 45 floors), and a second lobby on the west end to access a 15 story Four Seasons hotel on top of the office section. The first picture below shows the west end, it has elevators that travel up the spine so you’ll be able to see out as you fly up to the hotel’s restaurant which is on the top most floor which will feature nearly 360 views. On top of the hotel is a cooling tower & on top of that a lantern, some suggest it looks like a giant middle finger pointing to the west coast :flipa:

049.JPG
048.JPG
045.JPG
31210946_240278899882337_8154102893012582400_n.jpg

From 'Rocky's' Art Museum steps:

41920725272_6aec8e97d9_h.jpg

Lit up:

G38X2q7h.jpg

Lit up a different color:

059.JPG

060.JPG

Reactions: derekmac and Chris