Are you a 'motorcyclist'?

Head Lice

TJ Addict
The land of 'salmon & grizzlies' ....... BC
Day Tripper or Long Rider .........
Are you the 'shorts, flip-flops, no gloves' rider on the bling bike ?
Or, the 'chap/jacketed, bug splattered, high miler' on the road/rode bike ?
Photos ...... :D
IMG_0131.JPG
IMG_0140.JPG

Very cool! I've owned more motorcycles than I can count on both hands. Everything from Harley's to Ducatis!

Reactions: Scott B.
I have been scanning guzzi california's for a couple years, I would want a Stone. I have to sell something before I buy another. Would you recommend it as a fun reliable ride?

The California is a reliable fun to ride machine. I've got over 66000 mi on my jackal. Bought it new in '01 (it's a '00 model).

Day Tripper or Long Rider .........
Are you the 'shorts, flip-flops, no gloves' rider on the bling bike ?
Or, the 'chap/jacketed, bug splattered, high miler' on the road/rode bike ?
Photos ...... :DView attachment 18485 View attachment 18486

I like my skin too much to ride unprotected. I am mostly a local rider, but I have put in a lot of long miles on occasion.

20151121_123439.jpg
2015 HD Fatboy.jpg

I used to be a biker - I started out with a simple Yamaha 650 twin because I have always been an anglophile and a fan of British iron and the Yamaha is a copy of the Triumph Bonneville. Then I dove In head first and bought a '71 Norton Commando which I later found out that it was a bastardised '72 Combat model frame with an older '71 motor. When it ran well it was a dream. But the twin gremlins of Lucas electrics and any and all fluid leakages made me consider something else... Such as a Jeep! - still a hands on project vehicle, but in general much easier to work on.

Reactions: Scott B.
I missed out on motorbikes in my youth and didn't get my first until I was 17, had bike for close to 20 years.
Dirt bikes, road bikes to big cruisers. I think I've had them all.