Best burger in my life

Rick Flair

Domari Nolo
Supporting Member
So I’m a good cook. I’ll be a little vain about that, I have done some awesome burgers in my time.

Today we went to a food truck that offers New York style sandwiches. We have been there a few times, they make an awesome pastrami sandwich.

I love pastrami and have made it multiple times.

Today I noticed they had a “Bacon, pastrami, cheese burger. Fresh homemade bun, lettuce, red onion, pickles and Russian dressing with cheese”.

Why not?

OMG, I fell in love. It was stacked with a 1/3 pound burger, 1/3 pound of pastrami, 4 pieces of bacon, I couldn’t get the whole thing my mouth.

I have found a new combo I can’t live without now. Holy hell, my old go to was blue cheese stuffed patty (I know, many hate blue cheese) bacon, fried egg and a homemade peanut butter topping. It doesn’t sound too awesome but oh man, it rocked.

Now I’m hungry again. 😂

Boston burger 60/40, fine chopped mushroom, fine chopped onion, montreal seasoning, soy, worcestershire sauce, bacon, cheese of choice. How I do it at home. Pastrami burger sounds real good.

Boston burger 60/40, fine chopped mushroom, fine chopped onion, montreal seasoning, soy, worcestershire sauce, bacon, cheese of choice. How I do it at home. Pastrami burger sounds real good.

yum, that sound amazing too! I love mushrooms! It would be epic to do some morels!

I love me a good burger. Blue cheese stuffed, or a big slab of sharp cheddar. Romaine lettuce, get that iceberg crap out of here. Tomato, sure, if you can find a good one.

Grilled onions and/or mushrooms on occasion. Bacon is always welcome.

On a toasted brioche bun. Some kind of tasty herb mayo.

Oh, and the burger itself. 1/3 pound, quality ground chuck, or really any decent cut with some fat on it. Sprinkle with salt & pepper, and God help you if you cook it past medium rare.

For weird, off the wall, ingredients I kinda like the breakfast burger at Red Robin. The one with a fried egg on it.