Cheap Seat Spacers

I'm going to make myself some spacers next week at work (I'm a machinist). I was thinking 1" tall and 1.5" length and width. Anyone think I should go taller? I'm 5'9" and have a 4" suspension and 2" body lift sitting on 35's.
Granted I could always make them 1.5" tall and if not happy mill then shorter.

Last edited:
I'm going to make myself some spacers next week at work (I'm a machinist). I was thinking 1" tall and 1.5" length and width. Anyone think I should go taller? I'm 5'9" and have a 4" suspension and 2" body lift sitting on 35's.
Granted I could always make them 1.5" tall and if not happy mill then shorter.
I'm 5'10" and have 1 inch spacers. Personally, I don't think I'd like them any higher. I sometimes have to duck my head down to see red lights when stopped 1st in line at an intersection, but I can see over the hood very well.

Reactions: Claybirdd
Does anyone have experience with the amazon big boy brackets vs the Mische big boy brackets? I'm all for supporting the small man but amazon is 30 and mische is around 150 for both front seats?

I’m 6’ 5”. I have 1” risers under my seat. To answer your questions:

1. Yes.
2. Yes. My legs sit at a much more comfortable angle.
Does it bring your head closer to or in way of the roll bar? I'm 6'6" and was just discussing my frustrations with the seats on our new Jeep LJ last night with the wife

Last edited:
Does anyone have experience with the amazon big boy brackets vs the Mische big boy brackets? I'm all for supporting the small man but amazon is 30 and mische is around 150 for both front seats?

Does it bring your head closer to or in way of the roll bar? I'm 6'6" and was just discussing my frustrations with the seats on our new Jeep LJ last night with the wife
I use the misch brackets and tjey are great. No added height. Just 4 inches of more leg room.