Dan's Rubi

Dan_man

Supporting Member
I’m new to tj’s But not to jeeps and wheeling I had an 88 xj that I sold to buy my new house

But now I’m on to this

I just picked it up yesterday it’s a 2003 Tj rubicon with a cheap 3 inch lift and 33s that will soon change with some new control arms and track bars and steering

Ahhh, came from an XJ huh? Same here! I owned 4 XJs before graduating to a TJ.

Great vehicles by all means, but nowhere near as fun as a Wrangler!

Reactions: Dan_man
Luckily my wife was a little boozed up and she let me get a bunch of new stuff
I got a full rubicon express super flex short arm kit(just all 4 arms)
Front and rear rubicon express track bars
And ss brake lines

Reactions: MallCrawlOnTons
And ss brake lines

Haha, I should try that with my wife 🤣

Reactions: Vasq
I did end up buying 3.5 inch RE coils and new shocks today too. After looking at it all day I wanted to go up a little higher so when I’m ready I can fit the 35s and hopefully sell my nearly brand new 33‘s for a good amount.

And ss brake lines
In Alabama, we call that “ loading the dishwasher “

Jeep looks really good , I bet this is going to go well.

I’m new to tj’s But not to jeeps and wheeling I had an 88 xj that I sold to buy my new house
View attachment 92180
But now I’m on to this View attachment 92182
I just picked it up yesterday it’s a 2003 Tj rubicon with a cheap 3 inch lift and 33s that will soon change with some new control arms and track bars and steering
The first pic looks perfect. I wouldn’t have changed a thing haha.

Reactions: Fouledplugs
Looking good. Pretty much identical to my first build. Just add a beefier draglink/tie rod (like the currie) and you'll be good to go with 35s. Does it have the stock gearing in the axles? Auto or manual?

Looking good. Pretty much identical to my first build. Just add a beefier draglink/tie rod (like the currie) and you'll be good to go with 35s. Does it have the stock gearing in the axles? Auto or manual?