Hello from Northern California

PapaWhiskey33

Supporting Member
Been a long time lurker, figured it was time to say hi. I purchased a 2006 TJ Sport about a year ago, manual 6-spd with only 45K miles, Dana 30/Dana 44 3.73 (according to the build sheet). She’s my DD and I plan on some light trails occasionally, but nothing hardcore, I don’t have the resources or skills to break and fix her. She’s my third wrangler (94 YJ, 06 TJ previously) but the first one where I’ve been in a position to put some money into upgrades and mods. So while I’ve loved and driven jeeps for a long time, when it comes to modifications, I’m a total noob…which makes this forum such a great find. From the research I’ve already done into everything jeep and specifically TJs, this seems to be by far, the most knowledgeable and honest forum out there. So thanks to Chris and all the members for already providing a treasure trove of information…y’all are awesome!
I have a build list kinda, sorta planned out…I’m guessing I should post that in the “Build Threads” section for comments and advice? Or “TJ General Discussion”? Or just right here? Haha, I’m sounding pretty confused already!
Oh and here’s a few pics:
IMG_1842.JPG
IMG_1780.JPG
IMG_1887.JPG
IMG_1837.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Great looking TJ, and you're a Giants fan ... extra bonus :)

As far as which forum to post in, me personally, I like to ask the questions in the general forum for quicker responses, but have a Build forum for the stuff you're actually working on so everyone can see the day-to-day, month-to-month progress in chronological order.

Reactions: PapaWhiskey33
Welcome aboard! Nice TJ! I like that you have the Dana 44 and 6 speed. Good find with only 45K on the clock. I thought I was doing good when I found mine 6 years ago with 68K.