Hello from Washington State

DJay

How’s it going everyone. Glad to be a part of this forum. Not new to forums, just new to this one. Picked up a 1998 TJ a few months ago. It has the dreaded 2.5 4 cylinder, 3:73 gears, Dana 30 front and 35 in the rear. I have big plans for this. It came lifted with a 4 inch rough country lift which I am replacing sometime soon. It also came with 15” pro comp wheels and 35x12.5 tires. A little about me, I am 37 years old. I am a Marine Corp Veteran. Served from 2000-2008. Currently I am a Technician at Northridge 4x4 (A Jeep off-road ship), so I work on Jeeps everyday. I will start a build thread once I get the ball rolling.
557485D1-46EF-4266-9C22-F9A74C1793F1_zpsz0jw2vgs.jpg

Welcome aboard! First of all, thank you for your service to this country! And secondly, must be rough having to work on and around Jeeps all day. Poor guy! Nice little rig! :thumbsup:

Welcome to the forum! 2.5/3.73/35s?? Yikes! I didn't like mine with 3.73's and 31's, couldn't imagine 35's. Good thing you work in a 4x4 shop, you need some gears my man :D

And thanks for your service :thumbsup:

Welcome to the forum! 2.5/3.73/35s?? Yikes! I didn't like mine with 3.73's and 31's, couldn't imagine 35's. Good thing you work in a 4x4 shop, you need some gears my man :D

And thanks for your service :thumbsup:
Yeah, it really sucks. Slow and gutless. I have a 44 Rear I am working on. Gonna go with 4:88 gears. It’s cool working at the shop most of the time. Some days are hectic.

Reactions: tomtaylz
Yeah, it really sucks. Slow and gutless. I have a 44 Rear I am working on. Gonna go with 4:88 gears. It’s cool working at the shop most of the time. Some days are hectic.
Go 5.13. I run 4.88 with 31's and it's great. Couldn't imagine it would be great with 35's, however.

Go 5.13. I run 4.88 with 31's and it's great. Couldn't imagine it would be great with 35's, however.