Hey everyone from Washington state

Wajeep

TJ Enthusiast
Supporting Member
Hello everyone. I’m completely new to Jeeps. I’m in the process of getting a ‘97 with inline 6/ manual. Once it checks out from a mechanic, I’ll be ready to bite the bullet. Fortunately the jeep is from Tx so rust is non- existent. Any other advice would be great. Thanks everyone.

Reactions: Vasq and Chris
Welcome from the East side of WA! Great forum. What do you have planned for the Jeep?

Reactions: Darsmith
Welcome from the East side of WA! Great forum. What do you have planned for the Jeep?
Thanks. I’m in Wenatchee to be exact. I’m not exactly sure what I want to do with my Jeep when I get it. Definitely plan on driving it around town and forest service roads, etc. honestly, I don’t know. Open to ideas.

Reactions: Vasq
Dana 60s, 40s, and an Atlas should get you started.

• Haha
Reactions: JMT
Thanks. I’m in Wenatchee to be exact. I’m not exactly sure what I want to do with my Jeep when I get it. Definitely plan on driving it around town and forest service roads, etc. honestly, I don’t know. Open to ideas.
See if there are any Jeep clubs around and if you like wheelin. Then go from there.

Welcome from Plain, center of the universe. You’ve got a lot of great trails right out Wenatchee itself, or within an easy drive of it. Everything from an afternoon’s fun to a multi-day overland.

Welcome from Plain, center of the universe. You’ve got a lot of great trails right out Wenatchee itself, or within an easy drive of it. Everything from an afternoon’s fun to a multi-day overland.
I’d love some trail suggestions. The novice type.