Husky Liner vs. Weathertech?

Umbra

TJ Enthusiast
Supporting Member
Need floor mats for both my TJ and my Focus and have no experience with either.

I've been looking at both and they seem pretty similar except for price.

I have no experience with the Husky brand. But, in my wife's 2012 grand Cherokee, she has the weathertech floor mats. They are very nice.

In my TJ, I have the Quadratec brand. And I do like them.

The Weathertech are nicer, but more expensive. If I had to do it again, I'm not really sure which one I'd choose...

I have no experience with the Husky brand. But, in my wife's 2012 grand Cherokee, she has the weathertech floor mats. They are very nice.

In my TJ, I have the Quadratec brand. And I do like them.

The Weathertech are nicer, but more expensive. If I had to do it again, I'm not really sure which one I'd choose...

Dude...Just dont tell me your wife's GC is black....:)

My wife's 2012 Grand Cherokee has the weather tech as well. And yes the are nice and fit real well.

Cant speak to the other brands.

Haven't used either myself but it is on the list of upgrades I have been thinking about. I was curious if they go over the carpet or do they replace the carpet.

Both are made in USA according to their websites

Last edited:
I have the weathertech mats in my truck. Really like them. Will end up with a set in my wrangler eventually. I don't think there is much of a price difference between them and the husky liners.

I bought a Quadratech branded pair of front mats from Craig's list for my LJ.
Think I paid $30 or $35. They fit very well. I'm more than satisfied.

I've had both. The Husky Liners were in our Subaru and the Weather Tech mats are in our Wrangler TJ (and various past vehicles).