• Want to add an app icon for this forum to your mobile device's home screen? Check out this thread to see how.
  • Have an event you want to share? Check out the new forum event calendar and how-to use it in this thread here.
  • To both new members and existing members, please read this thread about posting your topics in the correct sub-forum. It makes my job (and my life) a lot easier!

I'm now a Jeep person after 43 years on this planet

gottifour

Hey all!! I'm new to the Jeep world by accident, not sure why I never really got into them because my dad had a few CJ's when I was a kid. I always had trucks but then of all things I ended up with an $800 73' DJ-5. I'm pretty good with electronics since I collect older arcade games and have always been into phones and computers.

The DJ came into my life and I was addicted to learning how to change and fix things on it even though it ran when I got it. I'm ashamed to say I changed oil for the first time at the age of like 40!! :LOL: I have a list of things I did to that one but I'll spare you since this is the TJ forum after all.

So now I've ended up with a 2002 Wrangler X and have been adding parts to it almost daily.... Running out of money though!!

Happy to be here and look forward to reading and sharing as much as possible!!
20190730_085300-COLLAGE.jpg

20190728_194302.jpg

Chris

Administrator
Staff Member
Only 43 years? Now you'll bet you're asking yourself why it didn't happen sooner, huh?

Seriously though, welcome to the forum, and congrats on the purchase. Once you get bitten by the Jeep bug, there's no turning back!

bobthetj03

vibrajeep
Supporting Member
Ride of the Month Winner
I wasn't too far behind you. Didn't get mine till I was 38. Welcome to an empty wallet!

Reactions: gottifour

bromel

TJ Enthusiast
Welcome!