Interior questions

N

natsuki harvey

hi again all i was just out working on my tj and i have been trying to fit 04 wj seats into the front brackets but realized that the tj has the cables which work the tumble mechanism while the wj doesnt have such thing

so would the wj seats work? or should i get other seats its always better to have the right model seats anyways am i right? if so what years did the tj have the tumbling mechanism for the front seats assuming that all tj brackets will just bolt onto the same holes on the jeep itself...

also while the seats were out i was wondering if bedlining the interior is a good idea but what is bedlining good for? and what kind of bedliner should i use and estimated cost?

i know its alot to ask im new to gas cars and working on cars in general "car before was a '15 nissan leaf :("
thanks in advance

Bedlinging the interior is fine and some people prefer it so they can clean it out easily. However, it will get hot from the transmission underneath. Carpet is a cheap fix. Bedrug is a more expensive but excellent choice for the TJ.

Can’t help with the seats, but someone will be able too.

Bedlinging the interior is fine and some people prefer it so they can clean it out easily. However, it will get hot from the transmission underneath. Carpet is a cheap fix. Bedrug is a more expensive but excellent choice for the TJ.

Can’t help with the seats, but someone will be able too.
thank you so if i were to i should carpet everything

This is the stuff I've always used for bedliner:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0002TDUW4/?tag=wranglerorg-20

Works great and holds up well!

If won't run without carpet. It insulates, it keeps things warm, and it keeps the noise down. However, in terms of carpet I would either go with the BedRug or BedTred, as either is better than the stock carpet, and much easier to clean / remove (especially the BedTred).

Reactions: Chris