Leatherman tool

My Grandpa has had the Wave forever - long enough to widdle the knife blade down to a sliver of what it once was.

Which prompted me to get my own Wave!
f8e7abafa932ffdc51bef42eacfd7ee1.jpg

Nice. I love my Wave and have the accessory bits to go with it. Great general purpose tool. Oh, and I think Leatherman will ship you a new blade if you ask them. They're (were?) pretty good about that sort of thing.

Reactions: Kyle_W
I have been carrying a Leatherman for many years - they replaced the Swiss Army knives that I carried for years before that!
My current tool is the Leatherman Surge.

Don't Leave Home Without It!

Nice. I love my Wave and have the accessory bits to go with it. Great general purpose tool. Oh, and I think Leatherman will ship you a new blade if you ask them. They're (were?) pretty good about that sort of thing.

I called them and asked them about their warranty, and they told me that as long as the Leatherman name is on it, they'll fix it! You just gotta pay shipping to there.

Reactions: StG58
Oh boy, I have a few MT's...

Leatherman:
  • 2x PST's
  • Minitool
  • Supertool 300
  • Charge TTi
  • MUT
  • Style CS
  • Blast
  • Skeletool
  • Squirt
I also have a Victorinox SwissTool, and a Gerber MP600. Then there's my Swiss Army Knives, various folding, and fixed blade knives. :)
Quite a collection.

Time for an intervention. ;)

I have one that my dad bought me years and years ago. I dont wear it everyday, but its strapped to the belt when I am out wheeling or when I am in the field working. In fact, I used the saw yesterday two free up two ac compressors I picked up at the junkyard yesterday