Looking at getting my first ever wrangler! I need your help!

Kerolos

Hey guys, I am new on here and I need help with a wrangler I am looking at. I read many threads about what to look for when physically looking at it but I wanted to run it by you guys. this is going to be my daily driver. i live in massacheusetts, i commute quite a bit to college and work. i dont care much for comfort and im getting this to go to cool places and have adventures with my girlfriend. here is the posting. with some pics.its by a private party. haven't seen it yet. I'm going today. and it comes with a hard top so no extra money will Be spent before winter

thank you so much and sorry if I said anything obnoxious. I'm new to this

20171129_105808.jpg
20171129_105712.jpg
20171129_105655.jpg
20171129_105615.jpg
20171129_105550.jpg
20171129_105519.jpg

Looks wise, I'd do away with that light bar, the snorkel, and that ugly bra on the front end, but that's just personal preference. It looks good, and it might be clean, but who knows what's lurking under that bra.

I've said it before though, and I'll say it again... Unless we can see photos of the underside, I can't give you a real answer. If that underside is rusted out, then it's not worth even $1000 and you'd be better off walking away. Rust should always be the determining factor on whether you buy these vehicles or not.

Also... I'm confused about why it has three tops... Does it come with a hard top as well? And air suspension?

Well, you're kinda stuck with the snorkel, but not a deal breaker. Looks like it has JK 17" wheels/tires? By chance was this jeep set up to be flat towing behind an RV? Would explain the bra and fender protection. If the frame is clean, looks like a decent buy. 03 Sahara might have the coveted Dana 44 rear.

Nice color, looks clean.
Trying to decipher the write up and it sounds like it has:
Auto trans
A/C
Door Locks?
Three tops
Frame in great shape with no patches
158k miles
Navigation system
Air (again?)