Loving jeep wife needs advice

Andrea

We recently purchased 2006 wrangler x.
It's in Great shape but of course we have to spend more more more $$$ to take it from Great to AMAZING. He has new bumpers ordered and has talked about adding spot lights. Not really interested in a light bar. I have heard him mention 9" round KC lights mounted on the new bumper. Any suggestions or links for Santa would be appreciated.

Reactions: Len and Tbird Clair
We recently purchased 2006 wrangler x.
It's in Great shape but of course we have to spend more more more $$$ to take it from Great to AMAZING. He has new bumpers ordered and has talked about adding spot lights. Not really interested in a light bar. I have heard him mention 9" round KC lights mounted on the new bumper. Any suggestions or links for Santa would be appreciated.

No advice as I'm new to this, but here's my 2006 "X" I got just over a year ago [emoji173]️
565ecda759ac26c963326e49a478c512.jpg

Reactions: Andrea
I can tell you this from first hand experience: If you upgrade the stock headlights to an LED headlight such as the Truck-Lite 7" LED Headlights, you will NOT need a light bar or bumper mounted lights, I'm not joking either.

My Truck Lite LED headlights are so insanely bright that even on those dark roads with no street lights, it just illuminates the entire road and then some like crazy. I'm serious when I say that you'd have to see it to believe it.

I thought I'd need a light bar, but I was so, so wrong.

You can check out some of the LED headlight upgrades here:
https://wranglertjforum.com/threads/headlight-upgrade-options.538/

I will tell you though that the Truck Lites, while being speedy, are undoubtedly the best of the bunch. DOT approved and used by the US Army as well!

Honestly, I don't care for the round lights (But, that's just me - I know they match the headlights nicely on the bumper).
I've been using a pair of Rigid Industries D series LED lights on windshield mounts, and absolutely love them!