Multi Process Welding Machine Recomendation

Jorge Bolivar

TJ Addict
Supporting Member
Do any of you have a 120V multi process welding machine and can talk about Pro's and Cons?

Always go for a 240 Vac welding machine, looking at something more modern I saw a whole lot of this multi process machine from reputable companies but they are 120 Vac.

I'm a weekend warrior welder and most of the welding is done on my LJ stuff around the house. Maybe 3/8" thick max.

BTW, after 6 years of use my HF welder rectifier went bad so I need a replacement.

I have a Lincoln LE 31 Multi Process, works excellent for many lower voltage application. I find my self questioning wether I really need my 220v a lot of the times.

Technology has came a long way over the past few years. With variable amperage, you can weld lighter gauge material, on heavier, turn it up.

It‘s not a 220v, but it really works well, in my opinion.

We swear by Miller Multimatic. I must have 6-8 welding machines and We run them and surpass their duty cycles while they continue to work. I prefer the 211 over the newer 215's or 220's as it doesn't have a digital display, which a couple have given us some trouble.

I will say that amultiprocess is not the best at everything. There are better stand-alone mig machine, stand alone tig machine and stick wedlers.

Reactions: Irun
I have a Lincoln LE 31 Multi Process, works excellent for many lower voltage application. I find my self questioning wether I really need my 220v a lot of the times.

Technology has came a long way over the past few years. With variable amperage, you can weld lighter gauge material, on heavier, turn it up.

It‘s not a 220v, but it really works well, in my opinion.
Thanks for the feedback. We have this on our three top choices.