Need stereo help

rubicube

TJ Enthusiast
I have a alpine cde143bt put a new quadratic sub speaker in and infinity in the front and bar above so when I play fm or CD's the sub works good but when I stream it doesn't work,,,has to be in the settings somewhere right...I went thu then and set LPF an HPF but still no sub when streaming....

I have to admit that I do everything to my jeep//fixed the AC/New clutch /new cat's o2's I even install the stereo but I'm not good at tech stereo shit...hi fi stuff.

Me neither..I don't usually put stereos in my jeeps

Reactions: rubicube
I have a alpine cde143bt put a new quadratic sub speaker in and infinity in the front and bar above so when I play fm or CD's the sub works good but when I stream it doesn't work,,,has to be in the settings somewhere right...I went thu then and set LPF an HPF but still no sub when streaming....

How does the streaming work? Is it built into the head unit or did you add Bluetooth capability as an aftermarket feature?

Edit: I see the head unit name has BT in it, so I assume it’s built in. I was asking in case the Bluetooth connection was tapping into wires in a way that skipped the sub. I did that once.

Reactions: Jerry Bransford
How does the streaming work? Is it built into the head unit or did you add Bluetooth capability as an aftermarket feature?

ya thats what BT at the end of the product code means...I think all brands do that when it's built in,,,I stream from my iPhone using amazon music.so I thought was I have to set the audio stuff for each play mode,,,so I went to fm and set everything then cd then usb then bluetooth...
but no luck,,,sub is good on fm cd but not BT...so the stereo is put the low signals to my infinity's an sometimes they distort,,,they don't when I play fm,,,but I live in the middle of nowhere,,so fm is iffy specially if I'm jeeping an drop into a canyon.

Last edited: