New member from BC, Canada

Jacobjburt

New member here from the Vancouver area. Long time lurker but new member. I’m 19 years old and have wanted a Tj since I was 5, my parents had a old green Sahara yj that’s probably why, I remember cruising around in it with the top down. I’m an university student right now, and I’m not the most mechanical inclined but I know a little more than your average joe. I have done simple stuff like changing tires, oil changes and maintenance.

I got my Jeep (Rocky) with 132 XXX km in July this past summer (first picture). She is a 2003 Rocky Mountain Edition in bright silver metallic, 5 speed manual. Fun fact I’m only one year older than she is. The PO was a snowbird that towed it behind his motor home in Arizona most of its life. She was stock aside from the 32” jk wheels and the towing system he installed . Pretty clean at least for this area. With only minor surface rust, I have been looking for a Tj for 6+ months and this one was by far the best one I have came across. I payed 10 000$ cad.

I bought Rocky not knowing how to drive standard. Well I knew what to do just not how to do it. I stalled a few times but I made in 20 min back home eventually. Needless to say I learned how to drive it pretty quick as it’s my daily.

Mods I have done (Canadian dollars):
-Removed towing receivers and air brake system : free
-bfg goodrich k02 Jeep floor mats (strongly dislike,) : 40$
-removed milk jugs,replaced with mopar stubby end caps : way more money than I’d like to admit (stealership)
-purchased a used hardtop : 750
- 5 new 31/10.5/r15 bfg K02 wheels on 15 x7 American racing black baja wheels : 2400$
-Removed plastic side steps (last picture) : free
- magic eraser hardtop (will post thread later, pictures were from before) : 10$
- 12v Bluetooth receiver to play music (has static, but for the price it’s okay): 40$
- built a simple storage shelf for camping (will make separate post, I have added tie down anchors since) :120$

Plans for rocky