Newbie from Townsen MA, 2006 Rubicon w/longarm kit & 33” tire

Stu

Hello there TJ Forum,

My name is Stu, been an avid jeep fan for over 10 years now. I spotted for a good friend wheeling in North Idaho for a few years since I didn’t have a rig. I finally pulled the trigger and bought a used 2006 Rubicon TJ this last week. Looking forward to taking my twin 9 year old boys out for some fun wheeling in the New England area. I’m a manufacturing engineer who has done a bit of wrenching, I work on all of my rigs, toys, boats etc. Have a shop full of good toys from Sleds, dirt bikes, boat, watercraft etc, and am an avid bow hunter (from my time in Idaho elk hunting in the Frank Church mountains).

Couple of quick questions as I am coming up the learning curve on all things TJ.

1. Read up on the Rubicon locker threads. I am having trouble getting the lockers to engage, won’t even blink. Am in 4L, 6 speed in neutral, go forward & reverse without anything happening. I know 4H & 4L are working, but those dash lights are not on either (was in snow behind my house). Checked fuses (Off-road) & Front & Rear Diff relays (swapped out with HBL & still nothing). Wondering if compressors are locked up & am looking for some direction on how to trouble shoot electrically & mechanically (and how to repair or/rebuild if necessary). Not sure why those specific dash lights are not working, all other dash lights seem to work fine.