GabrieleBaberArt

Hey there, I am a plein air painter and wondering if anyone out there has found an easy efficient hatch tent they like for the Jeep. I need to keep the sun, and rain off me while I am painting. I have a make shift thing with pvc pipes and tarps, but wondering if anyone else has found anything better. It has to be easy up, easy down and not take up much room in the Jeep. I am usually pretty loaded when I do the plein air events. I like to paint out the back of my Jeep whenever possible. If you are interested in my adventures, you can follow along on Facebook, You Tube and Instagram. It’s a crazy life, but lovin every minute of it.

76A9FE16-A941-4765-BB59-5F0D05207660.jpeg

355EC52E-556D-4A26-9A08-F9B926B665A9.jpeg

A80607D5-1020-4DFC-9934-DB1997848D5A.jpeg

F31E57EF-764C-4C7C-B7D2-F2ADBAA3CF20.jpeg

A2EF2F78-8ADC-452D-A16F-A3EDF7340834.jpeg

7F7FECBD-EF28-41E0-98EB-4FA05E39A731.jpeg

You might try posting this question in a more Overlanding oriented forum. I've seen some really cool awning systems on some of those rigs.
Also, beautiful work. My Mom was a very talented artist. That gene must skip a generation, as I can't draw a straight line.
But I do have a red Jeep.:cool:

You might try posting this question in a more Overlanding oriented forum. I've seen some really cool awning systems on some of those rigs.
Also, beautiful work. My Mom was a very talented artist. That gene must skip a generation, as I can't draw a straight line.
But I do have a red Jeep.:cool:
lol.. I avoid straight lines..never been my thing. Love my red Jeep…. Thinking of getting a Gladiator or the bigger Jeep. Need a bit of towing power.

Beautiful! What's with the tennis basket? I play tennis too