Recommendations for a floor jack

TomP

Hey there, noob question. Don't know if this is the right place for this but I'll try anyway.

I want to purchase a hydraulic floor jack to use to service the jeep. I don't have deep pockets so my budget is limited. I would like to spend about $75-$150 on this.

I hear lots of things about the HF stuff although it is pretty cheap but may fit the bill.

What are you guys using?? Many thanks

Tom

I think they are all made in china with your price range. Get some jack stands included with your budget.
craftsman-3-ton-service-floor-jack-craftsman-3-ton-floor-jack-handle-wont-turn-jpg.jpg

This is what I have...

I think it's this:
http://www.sears.com/craftsman-4-to...gclsrc=aw.ds&dclid=CPLsydmj9dQCFQQPPwodV1cCIQ

Craftsman-3-Ton-Service-Floor-Jack-Craftsman-3-Ton-Floor-Jack-Handle-Wont-Turn.jpg

I have been using this jack from Harbor Freight for about 5 years. We used to race DIRT cars and it got pulled in and out of the trailer and jacked the car up hundreds of times. I also used it to jack up my F-250 and haven't had a single issue with it. I now use it to jack up my Jeep and my wifes van and it still hasn't shown any signs of giving up. If you keep an eye out on ads, I am pretty sure it can be found for $70. As TMan said, make sure you always use jack stands and you will be in good shape!

https://www.harborfreight.com/autom...vy-duty-floor-jack-with-rapid-pump-61253.html

What's the total, safe lift height on that one @Chris? I didn't see it in the product description. I'm in the market for a new floor jack, as my current one is too small and light for the rigs I have now. (...and it's beat after 30 years of service)

18 1/4"

I've used it on every vehicle we own, and it lifts plenty high. Then I just set the vehicle on jackstands.

Reactions: dmr22 and StG58
I use one from Harbor Freight. It was around $75 with a coupon.