Sick of LEDs already

hoochieman

Well, I decided to upgrade my turn signals and brakes, and back-up lights, mostly because I'm old and they're much brighter. (really because they look cool) did the back and they worked (emergency flashers anyway),... Got to the front and hit the "signal grounds thru the side marker light, oh and by the way, it's all controlled thru "canbus". I spent about a week trying everything I know (I'm a retired electrical controls designer) I finally said f@%# it and put everything back LIKE IT WAS. I should tell you now that it was working perfectly before the "upgrade" Now I have parklights but no signals or em flashers, and I have no brake lights. I have replaced the flasher module on the steering column, and have checked the fuses

I'll take any advise no matter how simple or silly it may sound. I'm falling into a supermassive jeep black hole...... once I pass theu the event horizon, that's it help me

Not an expert at all, but all I had to do on my 06 was to replace the flasher with one that supported both types of lights... Just that then installed the LED lights and it worked. I got mine from metalcloak since it came with my fender/turn signal light package... but others here have used others and could probably link one to you.

I know there have been other threads on this here so I'm sure others will jump in and help you out more than I have :)

Reactions: MillAlien
For your viewing pleasure...

(See if these help)

IMG_1374.jpg
IMG_1375.jpg
IMG_1376.jpg

this is the latest dated post for LED flasher so i need to jump it.

i had hyperflash with the new rear LED lamps, so i replaced the flasher relay with the LM470. thats the 1 i see suggested most.

anyways the hyperflash is cured but now when the left signal is activated it flashes the mileage and radio displays.
just left/driver other way works as it should...............anybody got a guess?

this is the latest dated post for LED flasher so i need to jump it.