That new guy xD

Dom

Hey what's up guys I'm new around this parts as I'm not a big forums person. I'm currently only part of Comancheclub.com and have been for 3 years since I got my MJ love my Comancheclub family:) anyways I'm more than likely going to buying a 1997 Tj 2.5 5 speed with 90k miles tomorrow and would like to find a second family for me and the new to me tj. I'm curious as to what exactly I should be concerned about and look for tomorrow? I'm assuming the usal rust areas jeep are famous to. I'm new to TJs how ever have had cj5s,xjs,mjs and a j20 for abit. So I'm not new to jeeps just tjs:)

TIA - Dom

Also of course after a complete go through and tune up. What are some very useful upgradeds to do asap as I'll have some extra $. My final plan for this is 3-3.5 lift max but a quality lift. And 31s LSD rear arb front and 4.88 gearing. So aside from those type of up grades what are some every day useful type upgrades

Post some photos of your TJ and your MJ when you get a chance. I can always appreciate a nice Commanche, that's for sure!

As far as some useful mods aside from a quality lift, I think a Winch is hands down the most important and most useful mod anyone can get (especially if you off-road at all). Aside from that, we highly recommend Revolution alloy axle shafts around here. Not only are they the only axle shaft made in the USA, but they're also strong as hell!

Welcome to the forum though! I hope we see more of you around!

Welcome aboard! This is the place for all things TJ.
If you are only planning on 31's that much lift isn't necessary. Something like the OME 2.5" will work and gets great reviews. You could later on add in a 1.25" body lift for 33" tires.
4.88 is good for the 31's but 5.13 would be better if you plan on bigger tires in the future.