The Sienna Pearl

Qaddiction

Purchased a 2001 Sienna Pearl TJ a couple years ago. Originally it was going to be my son's vehicle, but it ended up becoming mine. I am a newby to Jeeps and I'm also not a mechanic! Unfortunately, I see all kind of nice Jeeps on these forums so I started reading and trying to learn as much as I can. The Jeep is an automatic 3 speed with 200,000 miles on it. Here are some pictures taken shortly after I brought it home.

0921171635b.jpg

Last edited:
The stock headlights were horrible. I opted to install some Inspired Engineering Halo's to take their place. Removed the side steps, milk jugs, and spare tire as well.

Last edited:
Thanks! After lurking on several forums for countless hours, I found a look that I liked. The LCOG Jeep really looks good to me. I know a lot of forum members don't care for them (at least the hardcore climbers), but it's what I like. This is hard to admit, but I have never been wheeling before. This is my first Jeep and I am 47 years old. My plans are to do some overlanding and easy to medium trails with my family. With that said, I still have a look that I like and I want my Jeep to be a capable rig in case I really enjoy wheeling.

So here are my thoughts and a list of parts that I already have in my garage, or on my Jeep. Again, trying to complete the look that I want and hopefully a more than capable rig for my needs.

Metalcloak fenders, flares, sliders, and bumpers.
Metalcloak adjustable aluminum control arms, and trackbars.
XJ upgraded tie rod and drag link conversion.
Currie Antirock sway bar.
H&R springs with Bilstein 5100 shocks
1.25" Body Lift and 1" Brown Dog MML
Mickey Thompson Baja MTZP3 - 35 X 12.50
Mickey Thompson Deegan Pro 4 15 x 10 rims

I consider myself somewhat handy. Not useless at least...lol But I have never, ever worked on vehicles before. So this project scares me! We'll see how much I can actually do myself.