Throttle Position Sensor Connector

Rob83

Hello- I am new to the Jeep World-having purchased a 1994 Wrangler recently. When I experienced trouble with it starting, I checked a few things-one of which was the TPS sensor. In doing so i now find that the TPS plug connector is missing the U shaped clip on top that allows it to plug in snug and click in place to the TPS itself. Now the plug comes undone by barely touching it. I have searched all auto parts stores in my area and no one has a replacement that fits. Any ideas? Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

Btw-it is a 4.0L 6 cylinder

Have you had any luck with this? I just took a look online. I'm not 100% sure what style plug is on the 94, but I'm seeing many that look like a pretty standard Delphi Metri-Pak connector.

Try this though. Search for Mopar part number 05161920AA. Is this the same style you have?

Have you had any luck with this? I just took a look online. I'm not 100% sure what style plug is on the 94, but I'm seeing many that look like a pretty standard Delphi Metri-Pak connector.

Try this though. Search for Mopar part number 05161920AA. Is this the same style you have?
I believe. I will double check when I get home. Thank you for the reply and the info. This is my entrance in to the Jeep world.
C0201780-DD62-4ED5-899C-B195EC5F3E95.png

Reactions: bedhed
Dang! I stashed that link for future reference. That's the first time seeing or hearing of that ability.

Oh yeah, I use it all the time. I have it Stickied in the TJ Resources section because it's such a valuable resource.

Oh yeah, I use it all the time. I have it Stickied in the TJ Resources section because it's such a valuable resource.