Top of the World September 12, 2020

rasband

Dickhead 🍆
Supporting Member
Ride of the Month Winner
I finally got to Moab after a few jeeps and always wanting to be ready for it. This trip was with my buddy in a 96 4Runner that he has built from salvage to a pretty awesome build.

Given that it was my first moab trip and I’m new to video, I made a number of errors in recording but published what I have.

I think the rest of the trip has a bit more well rounded video as I’m learning and remembering what shots I want.

Expedition Moab Ep. 01 | Getting to the Top of the World in Utah

Nice, looking forward to the next installment. One tidbit: In the beginning, you were doing some narration, but when the music started it was much louder, and I was groping for my volume control. Other than that, very nicely done! I liked the backwards facing camera shots too.

Nice, looking forward to the next installment. One tidbit: In the beginning, you were doing some narration, but when the music started it was much louder, and I was groping for my volume control. Other than that, very nicely done! I liked the backwards facing camera shots too.

Thank you for the feedback, I’ll work on moderating all that together better for the next one (Elephant Hill). I’d rather not blast folks away!

I’m working on better “b-roll” so the next few have some other experiments (mounted under, on the mirror, etc)

Reactions: DrDmoney
Awesome video. The drone footage does a good job showing the height but as you know it still way crazier in person. Can't wait to see some more videos from your trip.

Thank you for the feedback, I’ll work on moderating all that together better for the next one (Elephant Hill). I’d rather not blast folks away!

I’m working on better “b-roll” so the next few have some other experiments (mounted under, on the mirror, etc)