Trans Wisconsin Adventure Trail

Jacob Duhon

Supporting Member
Alright guys, I've searched and searched but I haven't found much on the trail that isn't motorcycle related. A friend and I are driving up to Wisconsin to run the first half of the trail in a few weeks and I was wondering if there's anyone on here that has been through the trail and can recommend any places that we have to see or restaurants that we can't pass up. We'll be camping two nights and will be self sufficient for the entire trip except for gas obviously. I live in Illinois so I understand how to prepare for the cold and I have plenty of experience driving in deep snow but if anyone has any secret wheeling spots or postcard views along the route that they're willing to make un-secret for me that'd be awesome!
320272_10150324220229596_2109134074_n.jpg

Here's a pic of the route for anyone that may be curious[emoji4]

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Reactions: Chris
Is that whole blue line the trail? Intended for 4x4's?? You will have to let us know how it goes, I'm 45 minutes from dubuque in the quad cities and that would blow my mind to find out there is a viable trail that close!

The link you posted didn't work for some reason. Yeah the blue line is the trail. From what I've read it starts off easy and gets more technical the further north you travel. Lone Wolf Expeditions seems to have the most information out there about it. They say it's about 50% Pavement, 40% gravel, and 10% dirt and sand. Mild wheeling for sure but I think it'll be a blast. I'll definitely keep yall posted!

Must be something to do with linking to jeep forum from this site. @Chris would know how to fix it. I just googled trans wisconsin adventure trail jeep and it was the first link