Under Cover Fab Contact

Duredel

TJ Enthusiast
Supporting Member
I ordered two skid plates from UCF about 3 weeks ago. They took my money, order was processed, then radio silence. Phone message says to email, an email has remained unanswered for a week.

Anyone have a contact there or know what is going on?

From the time my payment processed to when mine shipped was about five weeks.

My guess is they continue to sell products that are not actually in stock.

Same here. I guess the products are only made on order but Matt doesn't say so. Being a bit more open would be better in my opinion.

I am going to email your first post to Matt, the owner.

Not trying to meddle, but I think he is hands on in sales and fabrication, and as a business owner I can relate to not being able to afford the help as you reinvest in growth, or just can’t find the right people. Took me a long time to make it work good.

If you pm your email to me I will copy you- will send later tonight regardless so no pressure if you don’t want to give that out -

Andy

Reactions: John Cooper
H

Builds to order is my guess. Small set up - maybe one guy (?)

Matthew Walton is the company- gifted guy.

I am going to email your first post to Matt, the owner.

Not trying to meddle, but I think he is hands on in sales and fabrication, and as a business owner I can relate to not being able to afford the help as you reinvest in growth, or just can’t find the right people. Took me a long time to make it work good.

If you pm your email to me I will copy you- will send later tonight regardless so no pressure if you don’t want to give that out -

Andy

First post e mailed

H

Builds to order is my guess. Small set up - maybe one guy (?)

Matthew Walton is the company- gifted guy.

That's fine. I totally get it. And I'm extremely patient and understanding. Super happy with the quality of the skid.