What are you getting for your Jeep with your tax return?

Patrick P.

Tax return season is upon us, which begs the question: What are you going to be buying for your TJ with your tax return?

Are you serious? ^^ USA entrepreneurs get a year end return without ever paying tax? I'm comin' south fast.

UpHere... real small business... I file at year end and I PAY !!

Depends on how you file. I am a small business owner and I can either pay all my taxes each quarter or pay them all at the end of the year. I don't think the IRS cares either way as long as they get their money.

Anyways, if I get some money back I'm going to get some new wheels!

same here Chris. If you are big enough you pay quarterly but if you are small.. like me you pay at year end. All about risk. If you are real big here in Canada you might even pay daily.

same here Chris. If you are big enough you pay quarterly but if you are small.. like me you pay at year end. All about risk. If you are real big here in Canada you might even pay daily.

Sounds similar in the US. I could pay quarterly if I want, but since I'm small I find it easier to just pay at the end of the year. So yes, I really don't get any tax returns back having said that. Occasionally I'll get something back, but not as big as most people get back.

I guess the plus side to it is that unlike working for a company as an employee, I control how much is taken out of each 'paycheck' so to speak.

So to all those guys working for a living... Let me say. I did that for 40 years because the risk, the uncertainty of going it alone was such a risk if especially if you have kids. BUT ... NOW with my own small business i wish i had done it years ago...