What do we do for a living?

UPJOHN

TJ Enthusiast
40 years ago I went to college to be an auto tech. I worked as a mechanic for a year, then got a job in the automotive dept. at the college. I did that for 13 years and ended in the maintenance dept. as a janitor/maintenance guy. I work afternoons cleaning offices. It's a relaxing job.

My background is in IT; specifically QA and PL/SQL development since 1999. I'm currently a Lead Oracle Database Administrator (DBA) for a private IT company that specializes in building both software and back-end data repositories for the Government (State and Federal) healthcare industry. I manage a small team of DBAs and developers. I absolutely love my job.

Mechanical engineering (plumbing/HVAC/elec) design schools, jails, churches, banks..etc since 1995. Went to NCA&TSU for architectural engineering but ended up doing mechanical.

Took a break in 2005 and went into contracting, but grew bored and came back in 2009 to the same firm I started with.

Background, Construction Engineering & Business Admin.
Work, Commercial Kitchen Design, Bridge Construction, Tender Management, Building Supply Management... plus a lot of truck driving.

Today I drive my TJR daily for work.

DSC_0003.jpg

Was a residential carpenter for about 8 years, then got into Wireless Construction (Cell phone towers) in 1996, been working in Construction Management in Wireless Telecom since 1999. I currently work for the largest tower owner in the US, covering Southern Ohio, Western WV, and KY.

Reactions: Chris
Currently I manage a candy store full time, I do IT work and code/design Websites on the side. I occasionally work for my dad's friends as a equipment driver and I also work for Parks and Recreation as a daycare teacher and I fill in various positions for them.

I'm only nineteen so no real career although I will be a flight attendant for American Airlines when I turn 20, which is exciting.

Currently I manage a candy store full time