What is the best riding shock for 2" lift?

Boltsoul

Hello everyone, my first day in this forum. I have a question for the people that are more knowledgeable than me( quite everyone)
I am new to Jeeps. I biught 2003 Jeep TJ 4.0 manual three months ago. I am Looking to get a 2” lift on it and want to go with the best option. I am looking for a smoother ride and an overall improved performance. I Won’t be taking it off road too much, mostly daily driving. I knownut Is a Jeep not a Cadillac and that’s what I love about it but I think My current stock coils with Bilstein shocks in the front and (unknown) white shocks in the rear is a little too stiff. I started Doing some research and I have been hearing good things about the OME 2” lift kit. I also Read Chris’s post about the lift kits and shocks, and that he recommends the rancho rs5000x for the smoother ride. I am wondering what is the smoothest shock for the 2” lift if I am to go with the OME. Not looking to tow or crazy off-roading. It is my daily driver. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.
T

I am wondering what is the smoothest shock for the 2” lift if I am to go with the OME.

Having tried just about all the "bolt-on" shocks out there, the Rancho RS5000X rides the best of them all (and is also the cheapest oddly enough).

Most will agree with me on this as well.

Also, remember that ride quality isn't all about the shocks. I suggest giving this thread a read:
How can I fix a harsh ride on my Jeep Wrangler TJ?

As you'll discover, there's way more to it than just shocks!

Hi Chris, thank you so much for your reply. I am running 32” BfGoodrich AT on 15” rims. Need to check the PSI but I think it’s on the high side now. Would the RS55239 front and RS55241 rear work with the OEM 2” lift? Would basically be the
  • Front Coil Springs
  • Rear Coil Springs
  • FKWTJ02 Track Rod Bracket
  • FK16 Bump Stop Extensions