Critique my plan for 3.25 inch lift please

diggerwolf

TJ Enthusiast
Supporting Member
I’m just learning so please bear with me.

A few months ago I bought a 2005 Sport, 4.0, 6-speed. Had a lift, 33x12.50s, and a bunch of Chicom parts.

Since the lift is of unknown origin and, as far as I can tell, there is no body lift, I think I’m going to start from scratch. I am somewhat mechanically inclined (at least I have a lot of tools). That way, I will know what components are under there, and I’ll learn a lot more about my Jeep by doing the work myself.

Reading through old threads here, I think I have a plan. It has Fox shocks now, so after I cycle and measure, I’ll either keep those or replace them too.

Here’s my build list:

OME 2" Heavy Duty Springs front PN 2933

OME 2" Heavy Duty Springs rear PN 2942

Zone 1.25" Body Lift Kit

Zone 1" Motor Mount Lift Kit

ARB Track Rod Extension Bracket - FKWTJ02

I like the Zone Body lift because it comes with “crushproof” body lift blocks, grade 8 hardware, steering correction, radiator relocation brackets, and transfer case linkage; and Savvy is out of stock.

How did I do? What am I missing?

I’m just learning so please bear with me.

A few months ago I bought a 2005 Sport, 4.0, 6-speed. Had a lift, 33x12.50s, and a bunch of Chicom parts.

Since the lift is of unknown origin and, as far as I can tell, there is no body lift, I think I’m going to start from scratch. I am somewhat mechanically inclined (at least I have a lot of tools). That way, I will know what components are under there, and I’ll learn a lot more about my Jeep by doing the work myself.

Reading through old threads here, I think I have a plan. It has Fox shocks now, so after I cycle and measure, I’ll either keep those or replace them too.

Here’s my build list:

OME 2" Heavy Duty Springs front PN 2933

OME 2" Heavy Duty Springs rear PN 2942

Zone 1.25" Body Lift Kit

Zone 1" Motor Mount Lift Kit

ARB Track Rod Extension Bracket - FKWTJ02