New TJ owner in UK: What tools do I need?

OXO

Just got a 1997 TJ 4.0, and almost all my tools are metric. I assume I will need some metric ones now.

So what do I need? I see lots of torx screws on it.. what size are they?

I put together a “must have” tool list for new and future TJ owners. I am old and own damn near every tool ever made including the first two pieces of flint ever struck together. That said, I live in two places and have had to duplicate or triplicate many of my tools since I got a TJ. Additionally, I am not a TJ expert so there may be some that do not make sense. First being, every type of fastener ever conceived seems to be engineered into the TJ as a cruel joke. I will add preferred by me brands where relevant, but understand choice of brands is a personal journey. If you are young, never buy cheap tools. Good ones will last forever and pay for themselves in more ways than longevity. I have not touched every component as of yet and there are vast gaps in my TJ education. Remember, if you have to borrow a tool once and need one again, buy it. Buddies hate loaning tools, especially twice. Very few times in my long life that I have borrowed a tool. There is something grossly obscene about tool loaning and borrowing. Like sharing a tooth brush. I have not ventured into the air tool realm. Please copy this list and add to it and re-post as a living document for member’s consideration. Here goes in no special order of importance.

• 3-Ton jack Hein-Werner
  • Four 6 ton jack stands Hein-Werner
  • Complete metric box end set Wright Tool
  • Complete standard box end set Wright tool
  • Complete metric 3/8 drive and ½ drive socket sets Wright, Snap-On, SK, or US forged Williams
  • Ratchets of every size, 3/8 flex head imperative. SK, Wright, Williams or Snap-On
  • 3/8 and ½ drive extensions SK, Wright, Williams or Snap-On
  • 3/8 drive swivel sockets metric and standard SK, Wright, Williams or Snap-On
  • Small and larger torque wrenches. CDI