Americans are lazy (rant)

ejay

TJ Addict
Why does nobody want to work anymore? Government tit? Now that the title has got your attention let me inform you that I am not trying to make generalizations. But it seems like we do, indeed, have a good majority of several generations that would rather sit on their ass and collect Covid hardship rather than actually work. Shame on our Government for not being more discriminatory. As if that is a bad word.....

I work in the building industry. (red pen side) The price of everything has skyrocketed. Trickles down from Covid, they say. Really? Trickles down from lazy fucking bums.

Example: Good plumbing PVC needs a a specific resin to make and that resin can't be made in the US due to EPA regulations. Why has PVC gone through the roof? There are several cargo containers sitting in the Gulf right now full of this resin but nobody to unload them. The raw materials are there. No workers to unload, to build, to install.

Sheet rock, installers, painters, finishers, framers, truss builders, concrete guys, HVAC parts, appliances, monolithic slab guys, raised foundation layers, electricians, gas installers, roofers, mechanical guys, windows, all in shortage due mostly to the lack of laborers. We CAN produce enough for the demand in this country but we've depended on overseas markets for so long that we can't do it here, or won't do it here. And don't get me started on Union bums. This shit goes from stage one all the way down the line and that's why a house that cost 80k to build ten years ago costs 300k to build now. That's if you can even get on the wait list for materials.

I know a host of tradesmen that absolutely can not find good people that want to work. We've raised a generation of lazy bums. Get dirty; says Mike Rowe. A trade can earn you a very good living. If only we had people to work them. We are acting fucking weak now and we need to change that.