Does anyone have any experience with Raptor / Rhino lining?

HoseDragger68

Hello everyone, I have a new to me 2005 jeep LJ that i am looking to raptor line. I have never done this before and was looking for some more experienced insight. Any help would be much appreciated.

IMG_4086.jpg

IMG_5881.jpg

IMG_5882.jpg

I had Rhino liner in my YJ. Be careful who you get to do the work. They strip the paint and rough the surface to get the Rhino lining to adhere to the metal. If they do not do an excellent job of cleaning all the metal shaving before they spray there is the potential for the bed rusting out under the Rhino lining. The company that did my YJ did not thoroughly clean the bed before spraying. Over time water rusted out the shaving and extended down below the Rhino lining to the metal bed it was to have protected.

I would go the route of Line X. That is what I had done for my LJ. Twelve years and no problem, well satisfied with the results.

We have done a couple of tubs, never the body though. Like mentioned above, it’s all about the prep work. Not complicated at all, just time consuming.

Hello everyone, I have a new to me 2005 jeep LJ that i am looking to raptor line. I have never done this before and was looking for some more experienced insight. Any help would be much appreciated.

View attachment 420968

View attachment 420969

View attachment 420970

For clarity, that little maypop tire they use to save space in a lot of cars with trunks (and some without) and how far it is from a real tire for highway use is about the same difference between Raptor and Rhino, Line-X and the other 2 part spray on products out there.