Is it safe to take my recently repaired frame off-roading?

Prolabywill

Hi all! I’m a Jeep newb, recently purchased a 2000 sport. My question is, would it be safe to take my recently frame repaired jeep on light-ish trails? The drivers side rear and side frame were repaired professionally and I just want to know if welded frame repair makes it less strong. Thanks!

Welcome! I would say no problem at all. Assuming the repair was done correctly, of course. After all, frames are welded together initially.

• USA Proud
Reactions: WSS
Enjoy your TJ!

How was the frame repaired? New pieces of frame installed or was the existing frame repaired and plated? Or any other way. Just curious.

If it was safe T caps and professionally welded it is just as strong (if not stronger) than the factory frame

Welcome to the forum. since you've come here with a question about the TJ you recently purchased you're in the right place.

If your frame has been done "correctly" you'll have no problem with the jeep on light-ish trails, or any trails unless you try some monster truck action.

Of course there could be some debate on what exactly "correctly" and "monster truck action" may be so we need pictures!

Welcome Prolabywill ! You will like this place!
You frame repair if done correctly , AND not a rust bucket should be fine.This thread is worthless without pics
See you around!

Welcome to the forum. since you've come here with a question about the TJ you recently purchased you're in the right place.

If your frame has been done "correctly" you'll have no problem with the jeep on light-ish trails, or any trails unless you try some monster truck action.

Of course there could be some debate on what exactly "correctly" and "monster truck action" may be so we need pictures!
Gotcha thanks. I’m going to post photos of the frame in a minute

Welcome Prolabywill ! You will like this place!