Is there a hard top version of a bikini top?

yatorika

TJ Enthusiast | North Georgia Mountains
Supporting Member
I have a '97 Jeep Wrangler TJ and I run with a wrap-around windjammer and duster deck cover full time. This combo fits snug and tight and reduces some of the wind turbulence in the cabin. In warmer weather, I go with no top at all — we love being in the sun. In cold weather, I want to put on a top to enclose the cab and keep it a little warmer. I have installed a strapless bikini top, but I have found that if I open the door windows, even a little for ventilation, the soft bikini top gets slack and flappy really fast. So, I'm wondering if anyone makes or has a custom build idea for a hard bikini top to pair with the other two covers? Thanks! Rick

Jeep Profile 7.JPG

Jeep Profile 8.JPG

Reactions: bedhed and Squatch
Stuff4jeeps sells one but it is spendy. It might give you some ideas though. I have no experience with them I just came across it recently looking for something else.

There is a guy on here..@jayscherb I believe... He has mad fabrication skills with material like that.

If he gives you any input you've got a winner.

You can get a damaged hardtop basically given to you and because it doesn't take a lot before they become unrepairable.

It would be very easy to make some straps to anchor it to the roll cage as you go back, or use U bolts.

Keep us posted.. I think this is a new one for us sir.

There is a guy on here..@jayscherb I believe... He has mad fabrication skills with material like that.

If he gives you any input you've got a winner.

You can get a damaged hardtop basically given to you and because it doesn't take a lot before they become unrepairable.

It would be very easy to make some straps to anchor it to the roll cage as you go back, or use U bolts.

Keep us posted.. I think this is a new one for us sir.