Just a redundant check on my logic for my install

The Mando

2001 Jeep TJ

Doing a Currie Rockjock 4 inch lift (all control arms, shocks, springs, sye, oil pan and main seal, differential seals)

Got the back end done minus the upper control arms, need to reconnect the break line (it was in the way of the relocation break for the track bar)

My plan is to do the sye last now. I was going to do it today but now I'm thinking of ripping the front suspension out, dropping the oil pan, starter, and engine cradle to replace the rear main seal. Then after thats back together finish the suspension upfront, get the tires back on and then do the sye, differential gaskets, and reconnect the break line then do all the fluids and bleed the breaks.

Just bouncing it off you guys to see if there's any flaws in my thinking or logic. I'm just going at my pace, I was an aircraft mechanic in the Army for more than a decade but I'm pretty disabled so I'm pacing myself.

20210823_155250.jpg

I can't tell from the pic but I gotta ask where you're putting the jack stands? If you don't have the upper control arms on the rear axle then please don't lift the rear by the axle since the axle can tilt without all arms connected, just use the lift and stands on the frame. You prob already know all this as a mechanic but in case others read this later I want to point that out.

I installed the same kit but I took it to a shop for the SYE. My understanding was that pulling the transfer case makes that job a lot easier and I figured that would take me longer than I wanted to deal with. But I think waiting on the SYE could be a good idea. If you get all your suspension work done you'll have more time for the new springs to settle/compress while you do the other work. Then hopefully you can dial in your SYE angles once and not need adjustments later. Also driveshaft length. I think mine settled at least an inch since I installed the lift and added a tire carrier.