Lift questions for 99 TJ

Charline94

Hi, I just ordered a rc 2.5 lift with shocks and springs. Do I need longer sway bar links, control arms, track bars etc. ? My goal is to start rock crawling, I’m new to all of this and I’m really trying lol.

Reactions: P man
Hi, I just ordered a rc 2.5 lift with shocks and springs. Do I need longer sway bar links, control arms, track bars etc. ? My goal is to start rock crawling, I’m new to all of this and I’m really trying lol.

Welcome to the forum. You will need sway bar link extensions. You should NOT need new control arms. The track bars can go either way. Some people run stock and deal with the differential no longer being centered and some would buy adjustable track bars.

Just FYI if you get serious into offloading you will outgrow that 2.5 RC lift fairly fast

Reactions: Rickyd
Welcome to the forum. You will need sway bar link extensions. You should NOT need new control arms. The track bars can go either way. Some people run stock and deal with the differential no longer being centered and some would buy adjustable track bars.

Just FYI if you get serious into offloading you will outgrow that 2.5 RC lift fairly fast

Okay so what size would I get for the sway bars and track bar. I’m sorry again I’m new to all of this I’ve went with people but I want to do it on my own. And I could see myself wanting a bigger lift when I get more time under my belt. lol I had a yj but couldn’t figure out how to get any flex. So I moved on from her and was set on a tj.

Okay so what size would I get for the sway bars and track bar. I’m sorry again I’m new to all of this I’ve went with people but I want to do it on my own. And I could see myself wanting a bigger lift when I get more time under my belt. lol I had a yj but couldn’t figure out how to get any flex. So I moved on from her and was set on a tj.