Mysterious Brake Problem

cac90277

I need someone with a doctorate in TJ brakes. I 1997 Jeep TJ Sport. Was doing a little off roading and thought we might have boiled the brake fluid bc the brakes got a little squishy. When I would press on the brakes, they were there, but would get a bit soft and the ABS would kick in at the end of the braking and starts vibrating the brake pedal in the last few feet of a little harder than normal stop. Took it to a fellow off roader friends house and replaced the brake lines bc we were there. Flushed the old fluid out and added new fluid bleeding the brakes from the furthest to the closest brake. brakes a little better, but again, at the end of a harder than normal stop, the ABS kicks in and the pedal vibrates a bit until it finally stops. ABS brake/speed sensors possibly? I’m not a mechanic, rather a guy trying. I just don’t know what to do but send it to the shop. Ever hear of something like this. Thanks to anyone passing on any wisdom to others so we can share the wealth of knowledge to other down the road, pun intended.