New Jeep owner in need of information

Tjbythebay

Just bought my first Jeep. It’s a 2002 Jeep Tj sport 4.0L manual with 147k on it. I am new to the Jeep scene. I know How to use a wrench so that’s not a problem for me I just don’t know that much about these. I have a few questions.
1: What should I look for at first? (it’s not leaking anything no rust it’s good on fluids)
2: Is there any handy tips/tricks I should know?
3: what are the “must mods” or any free hacks I can do?
4: really just looking for any information that will make my Jeep owning experience the best it can be.

BD9D2DB4-AF2A-4926-AA68-42622A8E4066.jpeg

looks like its lifted already
Looks like its missing the fog lights-- if that was a option on yours, they were on mine & i like them ( my upgraded version though )
I think it good just like it is-- maybe a winch??

Welcome & good luck

Welcome from another PNW member.

Give us all the information on your TJ like: Axles, Tire size, Gearing if you know, any other options that you might know were installed. Then take a look in the

https://wranglertjforum.com/forums/tj-how-to-guides.109/
https://wranglertjforum.com/forums/tj-resources.121/
There is a ton of info in these sections.
I’m a big car guy but know very little about this stuff so I don’t even know what tire size is on the suspension looks stock to me

I was in the same boat a couple of years ago - been a car guy all my life but knew nothing about Jeeps. I would recommend you drive that thing as it is for the summer and figure out what you really like about it and what you don't before you start doing modifications. When an idea pops into your head, get back on this forum and read, read, read. Folks here do all kinds of different stuff to their TJs, but some of it might not be for you.