Rough Country 3.25 inch lift?

Bmw335ikt

Hey guys I’m new to wranglers and just picked up a 2004 rubicon. I was looking at getting the 3.25 inch suspension lift and front and rear track bars with the steering stabilizer. I like this kit bc it looks easy to do and requires no drilling or cutting.

Is this kit good? Do you guys recommend anything.
Also I’m looking at getting 15 inch Mickey Thompson classic 3
I just don’t know which size to go with
15x8 -22 offset and 3.6 backspacing
Or 15x10-45 offset and 3.6 backspacing
I’m prob going to run 33x12.5x15
Thanks

Last edited:
I wouldn't recommend that lift or anything from Rough Country. If you want a decent lift at a good price, the Zone combo lift is the better option. Rough Country shocks are complete shit.

Also, those wheels and tires will fit just fine with no need for a wheel spacer or anything. 3.6" backspacing is about right where you want it for that tire size.

The Zone lift I mentioned above will be better, as it is 4.25" of lift, which is better suited for 33s. 4" is the ideal lift height for clearing 33" tires.

I recommend 15x8 wheels over 15X10. Also offset is not what we focus on, back spacing is. 3.5-4" or so usually works great for 12.5" tires.

With a 4" lift, you'll need a t-case drop (the less ideal way, but I have one...for now) if on a budget to get you by, or a SYE and adjustable rear control arms, the best way to do it.

The Zone lift I mentioned above will be better, as it is 4.25" of lift, which is better suited for 33s. 4" is the ideal lift height for clearing 33" tires.

I recommend 15x8 wheels over 15X10. Also offset is not what we focus on, back spacing is. 3.5-4" or so usually works great for 12.5" tires.

Good Advice ^

With the Zone lift you more than likely will not need a SYE.

Reactions: Chris