Yes, still another death wobble question

mainegoat68

OK, here goes. I've been an auto/truck tech for 44 years, and do a great deal of drivetrain work. This, by no means, says that I know everything. I learn new things daily. I have a low mileage 04 tj-x model. Bought it 2 years ago, only put 2,000 miles on it. The thing is in real clean condition. Stored every winter. Mostly stock, except for a 2" spacer lift, and new adjustable lower control arms. It has 16" wheels with 265/75r16 Toyo Open Country tires, approx. 31". It will get the Wobble every now and then, might go 500 miles without it. Usually happens on a choppy road where the right front hits some ripples at around 45-50 mph. T

hen hold the hell on, complete stop needed. I've checked the front end numerous times with some fellow techs, in case I missed something. I put a new track bar from Napa (USA one). New stock uppers and poly bushings in axle. No elongated holes, everything torqued to spec.. The front end is as tight as can be, u-joints are good. Performed an alignment myself ( have a Bee Line 7000 machine) every thing in spec, +7 left, +7 1/4 right caster. The tires are about half worn, had them Road Force balanced by a "reputable" shop. I have been reading up on these posts, looking for something I may have missed, or need to know.

I agree with @mrblaine, that changing good parts for the sake of changing them will get you nowhere. I do have a few questions for the jeep experts here, if you would be so kind. I've owned a XJ, a ZJ, a WJ, and now a WK. I realize the WK has a different front end design, but none of the others never had the Wobble, even with mud filling up the wheels, giving a bad out of balance feel, till I washed it. I know it's stated here that it is usually tire related, if the front end is tight. Could the tires, being tall and a bit narrow, contribute to the problem?