YouTube Video Suggestions

Barnacles

I come from a family full of Carpenters, Welders, Mechanics and Electricians but none of them are Car Mechanics. I am now a Maintenance Manager at an industrial facility with a lot of years experience in mechanical, electrical and fabrications but a car mechanic I am not!!! So... I guess my question is this, are there any good video resources out there to really get into the nitty gritty of doing the jobs that are commonly brought up on here? Every time I look on youtube for a video about how to install a lift I feel like I'm watching someone more interested in clicks than really covering what it takes. I know I can do all this work and probably figure it out on my own but I feel like it would end up being far more painful that way. So... @mrblaine @Jerry Bransford @Chris and @ anyone else who might have this resource please let me know. And thanks so much in advance, this forum is incredible with the amount of knowledge it has and its willingness to share it.

Unfortunately (or actually, fortunately) I'm not into the YouTube thing. Only when I'm actually in need of a video tutorial (which is rare) do I ever venture onto YouTube, otherwise I stay away from it for the very reason you mentioned. It's filled with clickbait bullshit from people who are concerned only with clicks and views.

I'm sure there is some good stuff on there, I just don't know who.

I would strongly encourage downloading a copy of the FSM if you don't already have one:

Jeep Wrangler TJ Factory Service Manuals (FSM) & Technical Documentation

Unfortunately (or actually, fortunately) I'm not into the YouTube thing. Only when I'm actually in need of a video tutorial (which is rare) do I ever venture onto YouTube, otherwise I stay away from it for the very reason you mentioned. It's filled with clickbait bullshit from people who are concerned only with clicks and views.

I'm sure there is some good stuff on there, I just don't know who.