Any pics of a TJ with 33’s or 295’s with a 4 inch lift?

Surge TJ

I have 35x12.5r15 mud tires - 4 inch rough country lift. Ride is okay but could be better. I want to switch to 33’s or 295 tires and I like the look of 16 or 17 inch rims- but I am okay with 15’s. I have a sway side to side like it’s top heavy- if that makes sense.

I get that it’s a lower end lift. Starting SMALL TO BIG in price- where do I start - to help fix the ride - but mainly the sway? Speak in Layman terms- I’m a novice mechanic - but I do have buddies that can help do this project.
I use this in the woods - some mudding -some highway driving.

This may be a silly question but has it been aligned recently? I had a similar problem when mine was out of alignment.

Better shocks and RC 4" lifts come with a drop pitman arm. If yours is installed, remove it and go back to stock. That will cause the swaying.

Last edited:
Any pics of a TJ with 33’s with a 4 inch lift?
33s with 15" wheels top pic and 17" wheels bottom pic. Stick with the 15s.
DARK BLUE JEEP.jpg

SAHARA 03 1 (2017_11_20 00_38_12 UTC).jpg

Better shocks and RC 4" lifts come with a drop pitman arm. If yours is installed, remove it and go back to stock. That will cause the swaying.
The pitman will cause going up the road like a snake....not top heavy swaying sensation. If the pitman arm is there and a track bar drop bracket then don't lose the pitman.

If it's just a drop pitman only...yes ditch that.

I have 35x12.5r15 mud tires - 4 inch rough country lift. Ride is okay but could be better. I want to switch to 33’s or 295 tires and I like the look of 16 or 17 inch rims- but I am okay with 15’s. I have a sway side to side like it’s top heavy- if that makes sense.

I get that it’s a lower end lift. Starting SMALL TO BIG in price- where do I start - to help fix the ride - but mainly the sway? Speak in Layman terms- I’m a novice mechanic - but I do have buddies that can help do this project.