Code P0463 - Jeep has been sitting for years

Kline224

Hi all, I'm new to Jeeps and the forums here. I've read quite a bit since getting this Jeep from a family member and it's helped in figuring out the best parts etc to pick up as need be for it. But, there's a couple things here I'm looking for some insight on, thanks in advance for any help/info!

It's a 2004 Jeep Wrangler 4.0, and has been sitting for at least 5 years at this point before I got it. So far I've replaced the spark plugs, air filter, replaced a busted pully, and tossed a new battery in, with a bit more to tackle as I get along with the project. To my knowledge it didn't have much, if any, gas left in it when it was first parked, so I added 5 gallons of fresh gas with a bit of MMO and hooked the new battery up to try and see if it would crank (after spark plug replacements), no dice, didn't start.

The CEL came on which wasn't surprising given how long it's been sitting, so I plugged in my OBDII scanner and it said no codes were stored, so I flipped the key until the odometer displayed the codes (Learned that trick from the forums here, thanks!), of which there was only one, being P0463. I've read a bit about it on here already, but, there are a couple things I noticed in the engine bay that I wanted to ask about before diving into it since it involves wiring.

I found one connector not plugged in and for the life of me cannot find where it connects and another connector with a cut wire that's been zip tied to the other wires. I was wondering if these could be the issues and if not, what they were for regardless of that.

The Jeep is also a right hand drive, so the engine bay is a little backwards - Battery and some other stuff (Fuse box/PCM etc) is on the opposite side of the Jeep. Pictures attached and I put yellow marks on the connector/it's wire since I didn't realize the entire length of it wasn't in-frame. Thanks again for any info/help here